Scope & Sequence
Grades K - 12

What you will find on the following pages is a comprehensive guide to what your child should be learning at each grade level - from Kindergarten through twelfth grade.  There are four pages broken down into the following groups:

 Primary: Kindergarten through 3rd Grade
 Intermediate:4th Grade through 6th Grade
 Junior High:7th Grade through 8th Grade
 High School:9th Grade through 12th Grade

Each of the pages is further broken down into the following categories:

  • Religion
  • Language Arts
  • Literature-Based Texts
  • Mathematics
  • Social Studies/History
  • Science
  • Health/Safety/P.E.
  • Art/Drama
  • Music
  • The following Resources were used to compile this comprehensive grade level Scope and Sequence:
    * Religious Education Guidelines, K - 8, 1990,
        Diocese of Orange, Office of Religious Education
    * St. Michael College Preparatory High School
        Religion Program
    * St. Michael the Archangel Academy
    * Holy Family Academy
    * Seton Home Study School
    * Requirements for the State of California-
        public school
    * Requirements for the State of California-
        private school
    * World Book, Inc. - William H. Nault,A.B.,M.A.,Ed.D.
    * What Your (First - Sixth) Grader Needs To Know-
        E. D. Hirsch, Jr.
    * An Introduction to Home Education - CHEA
    * Designing Your Own Classical Curriculum-
        Laura Berquist
    * National Science Standards
    The information offered in this manual is given as a practical aid for educating children in the home.

    It is not, nor is it intended to be legal advice.

    Junior High
    High School